Upcoming Schedule

The 2020 Vocal Competition has been postponed to May of 2021. 

We have reopened the application until March of 2021.

The Walter W. Naumburg International Vocal Competition in Concert Repertoire

May, 2021 │ in New York City

Admission: Free and open to the public
Location: Neidorff-Karpati Hall at Manhattan School of Music

Deadline for Application is March 2021

Click Here to Apply

Naumburg Celebratory Concert

Save the Date | Wednesday, September 30th, 2020, 7 pm │Town Hall, NYC

This momentous concert will celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the Naumburg Chamber Music Award and Robert Mann's 100th Birthday Year.

This star-studded concert will showcase performances from the best of Naumburg's artist alumni.


Franz Joseph Haydn
Quartet Op. 17 No. 6
Brentano Quartet

György Ligeti,
Quartet No. 1
Pacifica Quartet

Johannes BrahmsQuintet in F Minor, Op. 34
 Movement 3:  Scherzo Finale
 Movement 4:  Finale: Presto sostenuto - Allegro - Presto
American String Quartet  
Stephen Hough, Piano

- Intermission -

W.A. MozartClarinet Quintet in A Major, K. 581
Telegraph Quartet
Charles Neidich, Clarinet

Repertoire TBD
Eighth Blackbird
Dawn Upshaw, Soprano

Felix MendelssohnOctet in E-Flat Major, Op. 20
Movement 1:  Allegro moderato ma con fuoco  
All Ensembles